Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Evan Spooner

State Farm® Insurance Agent Evan Spooner

Rating: 4.3 stars out of 5 (41 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jerry Seymour

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hands down my favorite insurance agent ever...always answers the call never too busy to answer questions....can't recommend enough...thanks for everything Evan"

Jakob Taylor

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Staff are very friendly and I received my quotes quickly and was able to reach out to agents with any questions I had"

Kellie Hinojosa

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"A+ customer service!! Heather was exception from start to finish. We can’t thank her enough for getting us the lowest rate out there!! I highly recommend her services!"

Brandt H

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Heather did an excellent job in meeting all our insurance needs! I highly recommend her."

Gail Willis

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Heather for all your hard work and for saving us so much money!"

Mr. Garrison

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I moved to Michigan about 7 years ago....Being a State Farm client from California I had no concerns about transferring all my information to State Farm here in Jackson Michigan. From day one of meeting Evan he made every effort to welcome me and has continued to be there for me and all of my insurance questions... _Garrison"

Kevin Caudle

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend, specifically for the customer service from Josh C, saved a ton on home & auto."

Hannah Parsons

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been into the office several times in doing business with Evan Spooner State Farm agency, the staff is wonderful! Every time I am always greeted by ‘Heather’ in the front office with a smiling face and great attitude. You can always hear the welcoming voice of Tony, another agent, whenever you enter the building as well, a very bubbly guy and very helpful! Josh is my State Farm go to for any questions when I’m in need. He is super nice and very friendly, almost like you’re talking to a friend. The office experience is a 10/10, the staff is wonderful and always there to help."

Hadlie Hinojosa

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Heather Youell has been a great help for my family and I. Anytime we have questions she is always there to help!! She is an amazing asset to the team, thank you heather!!"

Dan Holland

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Heather has been very helpful anytime I’ve had a question or needed help with setting something up. They have a great team at Evan Spooner office."

Caylie Boehmer

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Heather was great to work with, very kinda and helpful. Saved us a bunch of money on our home and auto insurance too. Highly recommend."

F. Miles

November 15, 2022

4  out of  5
"Parking isn't all that good, you have to park on one side of the street near the corner."

Evan Robb

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great friendly staff, Josh is the best member I’ve had the pleasure of dealing with. Highly recommend this agency."

Martha Merchant

May 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agency filled with friendly and knowledgeable staff! Highly recommend!!"

Matt Sc

March 21, 2022

1  out of  5
"I’ve been a State Farm customer for 15 years with auto and 10 years with home insurance. As I bought new vehicles and I aged with no traffic tickets my rates never went down only up each time I purchased a new vehicle. So finally I had enough after one claim on my own property where I backed into my friends vehicle which obviously caused minimal damage. My insurance went up from 140 to 220. So I switched to progressive and guess what they gave me a rate of 137 per month on a brand new 2022 Chevy trail boss. Do not do business with State Farm look elsewhere and you will save lots of money. As far as the agents are concerned they are very nice but this company’s policy’s and pricing is going to put them out of business"

Rachael Laskowsky

January 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Antonio is the insurance GOAT! I am a busy person, I wanted the best rate for both of my vehicles, and he delivered. He wasn’t pushy, he was patient, even when he reached out and I didn’t respond right away. Very polite, no bs, just accurate, fast, quality insurance. Never have I ever had this great of an experience!!! Kudos to Antonio!!!"

Simona Turner

August 10, 2021

1  out of  5
"Not professional, rude, and nasty demeanor. Find another agent if you want someone you can trust and will take responsibility for their mistakes without being defensive and blaming others."

Evan Schweda

June 30, 2021

1  out of  5
"We used this agent briefly with our home and Auto. I always had poor communication and felt like they didn't care about our business. Come to find out they never cancelled our old policy when we requested and bought a new home. Then we're contacting us for renewal. For 4 months now we have been trying to get a refund of the money we are owed ($700+). All Evan can do is tell us "it should be coming through mail" and then nothing. On top of that, he claims he is looking into it, but gives us a number to call. We try to call the number and it is definitely not a customer facing number and it was for Agency Sales Resources. We say this,, and he provides the same number again. This firm does not seem to know what they are doing, and I would highly recommend avoiding them."

Seb Busch

January 28, 2021

1  out of  5
"Worst insurance agency I ever dealt with. First it took them 4 month to cancel a policy. Now they are sending wrong invoices with different balances and are unable and unwilling to provide an explanation which amount would be the correct one. Not a good neighbor."

Courtney Moore

January 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kristin was the absolute best!!! Got me exactly what i needed. Even with all the questions she kept a great attitude and answered them all fantastically. Made sure i knew exactly what i was getting. Shes awesome!"

dean laginess

December 11, 2020

1  out of  5
"There have been multiple times that I have had a question regarding my policy, and was told by the lady that works there that she'd return my call, only to never be called; so, I've never had a positive experience with agent's office. I'm considering switching insurance carriers."

Joanna Roy

November 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Christopher Westin is the best. He was so nice and he found me the cheapest quote ive heard since i was under my dads insurance. I was saprized on how good he handled everything and stayed on the phone with me to make sure i had no probs doing the document's. Thank you so much for the help. In this time of age we cant aford $200 for plpd lmao and you made it possible."

Vincent Reynolds

October 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kristin is the best she was so helpful awesome place"

Mike Malone

October 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Highly recommended! Kristin McCarty went out of her way to give me the best customer service possible."

Randy Singleton

October 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Perfect service"